Patriotism

What the hell is that? Sorry, I don’t get patriotism. I haven’t yet personally met a single country that is worth it. Patriotism means I am supposed to love my country, right or wrong. Well, I am just barely able to do that with women, now and then… but I am supposed to be able to do it with a… a country? A place, a really big piece of land, bigger than I can reasonably conceive of? I couldn’t care less. I’ll defend what I consider to be important, if necessary with violence, to the death even, yes, but a country? No.
flags-69190_640

Leave a Reply

