Runnin’ Hot

Sometimes I feel my heart runnin’ hot. Too much coal, damn that fucking incompetent shoveler. I’d fire the bastard if I could, but I’m stuck with him. He’s got the job for life, nothin’ I can do about it. It’s runnin’ hot, and I could cut down a sequoia single-handed as an appetizer, drink an entire bottle of whiskey and get in a fist fight one against three for the main course, and strangle a bear for desert. Too much energy ain’t healthy, and if it goes on like this, the engine will burst. Shards of metal flying in all directions… burning the candle on both ends ain’t nothing against this.
firefighters-115800_1280

Leave a Reply

