Can’t Wipe the…

sardonic smile from my face. What a bastard I am. A superior little fuck. Wipe that smile from my face, please.
That is why I love… love. It is the only thing which can wipe that asshole smile from my face. It is the only thing which can move me to be human. Warmhearted. It is the only thing which can make me believe in something more, something beyond the everyday human foolishness which I encounter.
It’d be nice when I encountered this foolishness only in others, but that ain’t the case. The same foolishness is in me. I try to keep it in check, without much success. Again and again I say to myself: don’t be a fool! If there is any pitfall in life you can avoid, then this one! You’re a smart fellow, you can do it!
Yeah, sure.
man-198949_1920

Leave a Reply

